Eucobat Board of Directors

New Board of Directors

Eucobat news

The General Assembly renewed the mandate of Anne-Dorte Als (elretur - Denmark), Georgios Chryssos (GRS Batterien - Germany), Peter Coonen (Bebat - Belgium) , Eurico Cordeiro (Ecopilhas - Portugal) and Frédéric Hédouin (Corepile - France).

Additionally, Luigi De Rocchi of the Italian collection scheme for batteries Cobat was appointed as a new director.

The Board of Directors appointed:

  • President: Peter Coonen (Bebat - Belgium)
  • Vice-President: Frédéric Hédouin (Corepile - France)
  • Treasurer: Georgios Chryssos (GRS Batterien - Germany)
  • Secretary of the Board: Eurico Cordeiro (Ecopilhas - Portugal)

The General Assembly also confirmed the mandates of Bernard Mottet (Chairman of the Statistical Working Group), Laurens ten Horn (Chairman of the Policy Working Group) and Benny Van den Steen (Chairman of the Technical Working Group).

On the picture you can see (from left to right): Peter Binnemans, Secretary General of Eucobat - Luigi De Rocchi (Cobat - Italy) - Peter Coonen (Bebat - Belgium), President of Eucobat - Benny Van den Steen (Bebat - Belgium), Chairman of the Technical Working Group - Eurico Cordeiro (Ecopilhas - Portugal) - Anne-Dorte Als (Elretur - Denmark) - Georgios Chryssos (GRS Batterien - Germany), Treasurer of Eucobat - Frédéric Hédouin (Corepile - France), Vice President of Eucobat - Bernard Mottet (Ecobatterien - Luxembourg), Chairman of the Statistical Working Group - Laurens ten Horn (Stibat - The Netherlands), Chairman of the Policy Working Group.